Main Content Section

English & Humanities

English class

The MDCC English and Humanities Division offers courses in Freshman Composition (Comp. I and II), American Literature, British Literature, World Literature, Film as Literature, and Creative Writing. Most majors require Comp. I, Comp. II, and at least one literature class; other classes that are not in the student’s core can be taken as electives. The English and Humanities Division also offers two Philosophy and Bible courses: Old Testament Survey and New Testament Survey. These electives are available to all students.

Our division is located in the Horton Building on the Moorhead campus, but we also offer classes in Greenwood, Greenville, and online. 

What can I do with an English degree?

If you major in English at MDCC, you could certainly go on to become a writer or teacher.  However, there are many other avenues that an English degree can open up for you.  English majors learn skills in reading, writing, and critical thinking that can be applied to a wide range of fields.  Many English majors go on to study law, journalism, communication, or advertising, but the only limit to what you can do with an Associate’s Degree in English is your imagination!

Course Check Sheet

Renee Moore

Renee Moore

Division Chair / English Instructor


rmoore@msdelta.edu
662-246-6400
Office: Horton 121, GHEC 335

Sarah Buchanan

Sarah Buchanan

Administrative Support


sbuchanan@msdelta.edu
662-246-6400
Office: Horton 137

Tracy Craddock

Tracy Craddock

English Instructor / PTK Advisor


tcraddock@msdelta.edu
662-246-6364
Office: Office 262

Photo Coming Soon!

Jenni Hargett

English Instructor


jhargett@msdelta.edu
662-246-6393
Office: Horton 133

Derek Hinckley

Derek Hinckley

English Instructor


dhinckley@msdelta.edu
662-246-6400
Office: Horton 120

Zane Hodge

Zane Hodge

English Instructor


zhodge@msdelta.edu
662-453-7377
Office: Greenwood Center, Horton 121

Sunita Sharma

Sunita Sharma

English Instructor


ssharma@msdelta.edu
662-246-6375
Office: Horton 119

Top