Main Content Section

Social Sciences

Sharelle Grim's class

MDCC’s Division of Social Sciences offers numerous courses designed to help students better understand and contribute to the world around them.  Creative and caring instructors work hard to make the courses taught in the division relevant, interactive and interesting.  Special emphasis is given on preparing students for the next step in their lives, whether it be the work force or senior college.  Advisors work closely with students to make sure they complete the course work needed to transfer successfully to the senior college of their choice in their major. We offer courses taught in the traditional (face-to-face) and online formats.  Students contemplating transfer should consult the latest catalog of the institution to which they plan to transfer or, better yet, speak with a counselor at the transfer institution of your choice. Our experienced and dedicated faculty is available to assist you as you begin or continue your academic career.

Course Check Sheets

History
Social Sciences

Allyson Lofton

Allyson Lofton

Division Chair / QEP Director / Sociology Instructor


alofton@msdelta.edu
662-246-6236
Office: Horton 123

Sarah Buchanan

Sarah Buchanan

Administrative Support


sbuchanan@msdelta.edu
662-246-6400
Office: Horton 137

Photo Coming Soon!

Anuradha Banerjee

Psychology Instructor


abanerjee@msdelta.edu
662-246-6412
Office: Horton 135

Sharelle Grim

Sharelle Grim

History Instructor


sgrim@msdelta.edu
662-246-6416
Office: Horton 125

Brenton King

Brenton King

Sociology Instructor


bking@msdelta.edu
662-246-6282
Office: Horton 128

Jackie Moore

Jacquelyn Moore

Sociology / Psychology / Criminology Instructor


jcmoore@msdelta.edu
662-332-8011
Office: GHEC

Terry Moore

Terry Moore

Psychology Instructor


tmoore@msdelta.edu
662-246-6404
Office: Horton 121 & Greenwood Center

Kim Sanford

Kim Sanford

History Instructor


ksanford@msdelta.edu
662-246-6360
Office: Tanner 209 & GHEC

Jeffrey Thompson

Jeffrey Thompson

History Instructor


jthompson@msdelta.edu
662-246-6280
Office: Horton 261

Robin Toler

Robin Toler

Sociology Instructor


rtoler@msdelta.edu
662-246-6450
Office: Horton 124 & Greenwood Center

 

Top